Skip to content

August 14th, 2011

August 14, 2011

Well, the time is near. Last minute packing before Matt and I start our journey. It’s a little bittersweet, because Lourdes and Sarah won’t be with us, but this is exciting nevertheless. I view this as an opportunity to have time with my son before the time comes that bribery will be the best way to get him to go anywhere with me. Getting back to Lourdes. We have spent the last 19 years adding years to each others lives, but we have never been apart for 10 days before, so I do feel a bit out of sorts without her with me. Sarah, a part of me that I’ve grown quite used to, will be absent for 10 days, as well. As you all know, she has been attached to my hip since the day she was born, and while I joke about the fact that she will make a great 1st wife, I’m really going to miss her. Having said all the right things, I can say that I’m really excited about this trip. It’s a spiritual journey for me and I hope to return rejuvenated. For Matt it could really be life changing, as he prepares to embark on the next adventure in his life, which will take place next year after high school graduation. I don’t know what that will be, but whatever it is, I hope that the next 10 days will help influence his decisions. Well, I’ll keep it short. Look for Facebook pics and my next entry should be from Heathrow in London. God bless and talk to you soon. Madrid 2011!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

